God has not given me anything I asked for……………….


This was a speech delivered by Justice Nagarjuna Reddy, High Court of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh, on April 12th 2015, at waltair auditorium, Vizag. I was inspired by his speech and want toad and put in my version to the speech.

He while delivering his speech mentioned that he was very deeply moved and inspired by a speech of swami Vivekananda. The speech goes as follows,

“God has not given me anything I asked for.

When I asked him for strength, he gave me difficulties.

When I asked him for happiness, he showed me people who were not happy.

When I asked him for peace and love, he gave me situations to find them.

When I asked him for job, he showed me a path to work hard.

When I asked him for help, he gave me people to help for.

He has not given me anything I wanted, but he has given me everything I needed to get what I wanted!”

He concluded his speech saying thus that faith is so powerful that it can even move mountains!

These words are true because you become strong only when you face difficulties,

You become what you are today based on your past experiences, that is the reason why people ask us to pray when we are in problems not that they will be solved but we will get the courage and solution to solve them.

So don’t be sad that god gave you troubles and troubles n your life just be happy that he wants you to excel and become more than what you are today and that god is taking personal care in shaping you up by his own hands.

Leave a Reply

