What NIT Warangal means to me


Sai Kalyan Evani

It was 19-July-2011, last day to report at NIT Warangal to claim my seat in the institute. I was cursing myself for not securing a seat in any of the so called “Old IIT’s” and was left with no other alternative other than joining NIT Warangal and what was even more disturbing was I was about to pursue Civil Engineering as against CSE, ECE, EEE which were branches preferred by all the better rankers from AIEEE. That day I was having lunch with my parents in IFC (Institute Food Court) and I saw my father’s eyes moist, I can never forget that conversation; he was very happy to see the facilities let it be the 10 storey hostel, a huge mess with a fancy menu and a beautiful campus this was what my parents told me; “We never thought it would be possible for us to provide you with facilities…

View original post 1,566 more words

Leave a Reply

