My Inner Voice


I wept a lot, I don’t know for how many hours I was crying, my eyes became bloodshot, swollen with all the weeping.

I was tired, lost on the verge of dying and death. Felt defeated.
Didn’t know what to do. Why I have to live,

What is the purpose of my life? Why I was created by god in the first place, when I am not anything and don’t mean anything to anyone.

I no longer wanted to do anything, I felt alone, unwanted, rejected, outcast, with no purpose and meaning for my life.

When I lost all hopes when I thought of running away from the world, I heard a voice. Yes a voice, deep inside me. It told me that my real purpose is not yet over, I have much more to do.

It told me that I had to make a change in people’s life, give them the happiness I never got in life, give them the company and support when they need the most.

It assured me I will get what I want.
It asked me to spread smiles and happiness and take their sorrows.

It asked me to heal these broken hearts and injured souls. And in return it said that my injured soul will slowly heal from the injuries I had gone through. It just asked me to believe in it.

I realized then that the true purpose of my life is to spread happiness.

Because the feeling you get when you make someone happy and see them happy nothing else in this world will give you that much of satisfaction and happiness.

Today I thank my inner voice because I am happy because of it.

Leave a Reply

